1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. DMSforLegal
  4. Email Management
  5. Email duplication

Duplicate Email Dialogue Box

If a user attempts to place an email into a destination folder that already contains a duplicate of the email, the user might be prompted with the Duplicate Email dialogue box. There are two options:

  • Choose Save the email with follow up number to add a version number extension to file name.
  • Choose Don’t save the email to not move a duplicate into the destination folder

*Note: If this does not happen for you then you have most likely configured your settings in a manner that does not save duplicates. See the section noted in the red box below.

*Note: To configure preferences for duplicate emails, see Configuration 2.3.2 Preferences.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles